OUR TEAM

Meet Our Expert Team

Diane Wagner

Chief Operating Officer
(704) 517-7830
diane@fcaalliance.com


For the past 35 years, Diane has been helping insurance agents grow their business, working with a number of national carriers as an underwriter and then as a marketing representative. Originally from Syracuse, NY, she relocated to Charlotte in 1996 with Kemper Insurance.

In 2001, Diane joined AssureAlliance as a founding member and Regional President of what quickly became the largest revenue generating network within the SIAA organization. Through aggregation, she was instrumental in creating an environment to help independent agencies build marketing plans, secure additional company contracts and significantly grow their revenue.

Leaving AssureAlliance in 2013, Diane worked as an independent business coach focusing on work/life balance and strategic planning for insurance agency owners and sales professionals.

She joined First Choice Agents Alliance in October 2016 as Chief Operating Officer. With her education and experience in the insurance industry, Diane is well positioned to help agents implement the plans and programs to successfully grow commercial revenue in their agencies.

Keith Captain

President
(888) 895-2115
keith@fcaalliance.com


Keith has over 18 years of insurance experience with both exclusive and independent agents. He began his career at Nationwide Insurance and worked with multiple channels, spending time in claims, underwriting, operations and sales.

Most recently, he held a leadership position with one of our partner carriers and has been instrumental in our commercial growth with them.

Keith has worked with agents from small to large across multiple states during his career and also built strong and effective relationships with many national organizations. His vision, experience and ability to build strong partnerships will be instrumental to the future growth of FCAA.

Juel Noviello

VP / Underwriting
(888) 895-2115
juel@fcaalliance.com


Juel joined First Choice in November, 2015 as V.P. of Underwriting and leads our in-house brokerage team of experienced underwriters and agent support personnel.

With over 30 years of experience in varied positions within the insurance industry, Juel began her career with INA/Aetna in 1984. After leaving Aetna, she worked briefly with a monoline workers compensation carrier, and then for over 8 years managed the coastal strategy for a large E&S writer.

Having also spent some time on the retail side working directly with clients, Juel is well prepared to handle the needs of your agency, balancing the needs of your policyholders with the requirements of profitably underwriting your submissions.

Scott Mudger

VP / Personal Lines
(888) 895-2115
scott@fcaalliance.com


Scott joined First Choice in March, 2019 as V.P. of Personal Lines and Agency Development. Scott is an experienced Business Development Sales Leader with a diverse background in the insurance industry.

Scott has worked alongside exclusive and independent agencies and spent the most recent 24 years with Nationwide Insurance where he held numerous roles. His experience includes partnerships and leadership responsibilities in claims, claims management, catastrophe management, product underwriting, financial sales, merger and acquisitions, and sales management.

For the last 13 years, Scott served as a Sales Manager collaborating with agencies in South Carolina and Georgia. His passion is to build true and lasting relationships with the focus of increasing agency revenue through coaching, training, marketing, and accountable business planning. Scott has earned a number of conference awards and National Sales Manager Awards during his career at Nationwide.

Kevin Dorgan

Director Technology & Marketing
(614) 352-2526
kevin@fcaalliance.com


Susan Parks

Contracts Administrator
(888) 895-2115
susan@fcaalliance.com


Heather Harwell

A/P, Commissions Coordinator
(888) 895-2115
heather@fcaalliance.com


Cindy Griffin

V/P Marketing
(888) 895-2115
cindy@fcaalliance.com


Teresa Wrench

Manager High Network Clients
(888) 895-2115
teresa@fcaalliance.com


Melissa Gors

Underwriter
(888) 895-2115
melissa@fcaalliance.com


Kim Faulkner

Underwriter
(888) 895-2115
kim@fcaalliance.com